Railfuture Election of Board of Directors - 2017

Election closed on 30/04/2017 - election results will be announced on 20/05/2017
Election results will be announced in public at the national AGM in Peterborough by the electoral returning officer and in Railwatch magazine
Board of 9 directors. Directors have a three-year term and three directors retire each year by rotation. Chairman appointed from directors.

There was only one election category, which was being contested.

Category: Director (term: up to three years)

  • There were 5 candidates to fill 4 vacancies - Members voted for a maximum of FOUR candidates
1.Jerry Alderson
2.Trevor Garrod
3.Wendy Thorne
4.Charlene Wallace
5.William Whiting

Candidates are listed above in alphabetical order

Candidate statements can be viewed or downloaded.




Election managed by: Chris Bates, National Election Returning Officer, chris.bates@railfuture.org.uk