Railfuture Election of Board of Directors - 2015

Election closed on 30/04/2015 - election results were announced on 16/05/2015
Election results were announced in public at the national AGM in Blackpool by the electoral returning officer and in Railwatch magazine
Board of 10 directors. Chairman is elected annually. Other directors have a three-year term and three directors retire each year by rotation.

There were 2 election categories on this occasion, but only one was being contested.

The totals for the election are were follows:

Ballots submitted  348
* Electronically  179
* Postal  169
Duplicated  0
Spoiled  0
Arrived too late  3
Number of votes cast  976
Note: some voters did not use all of their available votes.

Category: Chairman (term: one year)

  • There was only one nomination for this vacancy - Elected unopposed
Candidate Votes  Outcome 

Category: Director (term: up to three years)

  • There were 5 candidates to fill 3 vacancies - Members voted for a maximum of THREE candidates
Candidate Votes  Outcome 
1.Chris Fribbins163NOT ELECTED
2.Trevor Garrod180ELECTED
3.Ian McDonald168NOT ELECTED
4.Chris Page222ELECTED
5.Stewart Palmer243ELECTED

Candidates are listed above in alphabetical order

Candidate statements can be viewed or downloaded.




Election managed by: Chris Bates, National Election Returning Officer, chris.bates@railfuture.org.uk