Railfuture Election of Board of Directors - 2018

Election closed on 30/04/2018 - election results were announced on 12/05/2018
Election results were announced in public at the national AGM in Edinburgh by the electoral returning officer and in Railwatch magazine
Board of 9 directors. Directors have a three-year term and three directors retire each year by rotation. Chairman appointed from directors.

There was only one election category, which was being contested.

The totals for the election are were follows:

Ballots submitted  458
* Electronically  271
* Postal  187
Duplicated  0
Spoiled  0
Arrived too late  1
Number of votes cast  1722
Note: some voters did not use all of their available votes.

Category: Director (term: up to three years)

  • There were 5 candidates to fill 4 vacancies - Members voted for a maximum of FOUR candidates
Candidate Votes  Outcome 
1.Ian Brown406ELECTED FOR 3 YEARS (1st)
2.Trevor Garrod144NOT ELECTED (5th)
3.Chris Page392ELECTED FOR 3 YEAR (3rd)
4.Stewart Palmer375ELECTED FOR 2 YEARS (4th)
5.Wendy Thorne405ELECTED FOR 3 YEARS (2nd)

Candidates are listed above in alphabetical order

Candidate statements can be viewed or downloaded.




Election managed by: Chris Bates, National Election Returning Officer, chris.bates@railfuture.org.uk