Railfuture Election of Board of Directors - 2019

Election closed on 30/04/2019 - election results were announced on 18/05/2019
Election results were announced in public at the national AGM in Cardiff by the electoral returning officer and in Railwatch magazine
Board of 9 directors. Directors have a three-year term and three directors retire each year by rotation. Chairman appointed from directors.

There was only one election category, which was being contested.

The totals for the election are were follows:

Ballots submitted  362
* Electronically  206
* Postal  156
Duplicated  0
Spoiled  0
Arrived too late  2
Number of votes cast  1622
Note: some voters did not use all of their available votes.

Category: Director (term: up to three years)

  • There were 6 candidates to fill 5 vacancies - Members voted for a maximum of FIVE candidates
Candidate Votes  Outcome 
1.Roger Blake301ELECTED FOR 3 YEARS (2nd)
2.Allison Cosgrove324ELECTED FOR 3 YEARS (1st)
3.Graham Ellis277ELECTED FOR 1 YEAR (5th)
4.Chris Hyomes292ELECTED FOR 3 YEARS (3rd)
5.Trevor Garrod139NOT ELECTED (6th)
6.William Whiting289ELECTED FOR 1 YEAR (4th)

Candidates are listed above in alphabetical order

Candidate statements can be viewed or downloaded.




Election managed by: Chris Bates, National Election Returning Officer, chris.bates@railfuture.org.uk